Triple Crown

The mystique of the elusive Triple Crown lies in the allure of the impossible. A rider must win three of the four Crankworx slopestyle events in a single year to wear the crown. One athlete, Brandon Semenuk, has managed to win three Crankworx slopestyle events—Crankworx Colorado, Crankworx Les 2 Alpes and Red Bull Joyride at Crankworx Whistler—but never in a single year. The Triple Crown will be the ultimate hat-trick.

Created in 2015, the Triple Crown is intended to sit just beyond the gasp of most riders, truly pushing the sport into the next dimension. The World Tour Championship will be awarded annually and riders can attempt first place finishes in four locations: Rotorua, New Zealand; Les Gets, France; Innsbruck, Austria; and at Red Bull Joyride in the Canadian home base of the Crankworx festivals, Whistler, British Columbia. Collect the most points, with first second and third place finishes, and one rider will be named the Slopestyle World Tour Champion. Win three of the four, and the Triple Crown of Slopestyle finally has a home.

As the marquee event of Crankworx, the honour will be worth an unheard of $50,000—half for the Crankworx World Tour Championship and half for the Triple Crown itself.

All four events in the quest for the Triple Crown of Slopestyle are broadcast LIVE on all your devices exclusively on Red Bull TV.
The are also LIVE on Crankworx.com and Pinkbike.com.


View the 2016 results

2017 Crankworx Slopestyle Championships Results

Rank Name Country Total
rider name
Rider Details