2010 Highlights

One of the greatest comeback stories in freeride history, Cam Zink overcomes four years of injuries to win the Monster Energy Slopestyle.

Gee Atherton dominates the podium with three medals and the overall King of Crankworx title, closing Crankworx 2010 with a DH win more than five seconds in the lead.

Brian Lopes takes his fifth Air DH title in a row.

Darren Berrecloth shares the VW Best Trick title with Greg Watts.

Jordan Manley wins the second Deep Summer Photo Challenge.

Jill Kintner and Mitch Ropelato earn gold in the Ultimate Pump Track Challenge.

Mike Montgomery’s pov video of his Slopestyle run becomes one of GoPro’s early viral videos, garnering over 3.5 million views.

After winning a historic gold medal in Women’s BMX at the 2008 Summer Olympic Games in Beijing, Anne Caroline Chausson makes a triumphant return to competition with a crushing 18-second win in the Garbanzo DH. She also places first in the Air DH and Enduro DH events.

The FMBA creates the Freeride Mountain Bike World Tour, giving Crankworx status as one of only two “diamond” events worldwide.

“It felt like putting all of the emotions and injuries of the last four years of hard work into a high interest account and I just cashed out.”
– Cam Zink, on winning the Monster Energy Slopestyle

Download 2010 Results